Joshua & Emily

Joshua & Emily

Dear Birthparent,

We are Joshua and Emily and we live in Texas. We would like to thank you for considering us as potential parents for your child. We are filled with so much excitement about becoming parents and can’t wait to give a child a safe and happy home filled with lots of love. We are very compassionate people who have a love for life and all it has to offer. We will give your child every opportunity possible and expose them to lots of new experiences throughout life.

As a Couple: We Were married in 2011 surrounded by our family and friends. We met when Joshua rented Emily her apartment back in 2010, and knew after just a few dates that we would spend the rest of our lives together. Not only are we husband and wife but also best friends, and enjoy spending most of our spare time together. Some of our favorite things to do as a couple are spend time with our three dogs, go on walks, play board games, watch movies, and barbeque. We also enjoy traveling whenever we get the chance, especially to go see family in Massachusetts, Michigan, or Nevada.

Joshua: Hi I’m Joshua, I’m 30 years and from Michigan. I work for the United States Army in Health Care and hope to continue my education in the medical field; to someday become a nurse or cardiac specialist. When I’m not working, spending time with my family is what brings me the most joy. In my spare time I love to cook, my specialties are asian cuisine and homemade soups, but I love to experiment with all types of food. I also love the outdoors and enjoy spending my days off hiking new trails. My main hobby I look forward to sharing with our child is photography, I feel like the art of capturing memories and natures beauty is one of the greatest gifts. Another one of my passions is martial arts I competed on the national level and also taught martial arts to children before joining the Army. Teaching is part of what made me realize that one day I would like to start a family of my own, as this experience showed me how much joy children can bring to your life. I’m a very open minded person and love to try new things whether it be new foods or new experiences I’m up for anything.

Emily: Hi I’m Emily, and I’m 26 years old and originally from a small town in Massachusetts. I’m a licensed cosmetologist and currently a waitress. My main interest is art; I love anything creative wether its sitting down and drawing, taking pictures, or styling hair. I hope to further pursue my passion for art by completing my degree in art education to one day become an elementary school art teacher. In my spare time I greatly enjoy spending time with our three dogs, I have always loved animals and they bring me great joy. Baking is another one of my passions, and I can’t wait to be able to share that with our child. I love to make my grandmothers Italian cookies on Christmas, my Dads apple pie on Thanksgiving, and my mothers calzones our another favorite recipe from childhood. I’m very big into celebrating holidays to the fullest, as they are some of my favorite childhood memories. Nothing makes me happier than decorating our Christmas tree, or putting together easter baskets for my nieces and nephews. I’m a very free spirited and fun loving person and plan on making every holiday in our child’s life full of magic and special memories. I also want to show our child the importance of helping others in need; I started an organization putting together gift bags for children with cancer when I was young and would love to start something similar with my own children. My main goal in being a parent is to create a happy, healthy and supportive environment for our children to grow up in, but that also challenges them to try new experiences while developing good morals for life.

Our Pets: One of the key components to our family are our three dogs; Cindy, Savannah and Farber. Cindy is a 10 year old shitzu mix that Emily adopted. She is a loving lapdog with a lot of spunk regardless of her age, and loves babies. Savannah is a 2 year old chocolate lab we adopted as a puppy before our marriage. She has more energy and personality than she knows what to do with and is the perfect family dog. She is absolutely amazing with children and will be thrilled when one comes home for her to love, protect and play with. Farber is a 9 month old boxer mix who we rescued from an animal shelter, she is very playful and energetic with a lot of love to give.

Our Home: We Own a 3 bedroom ranch style home in Texas. We have a large backyard enclosed by a gated rock wall with plenty of room for a child to play. Our neighborhood is very safe and quiet filled with lots of families with young children.

This is a little bit about us both as a couple and individually and hopefully gave you a glimpse into our lives and the people who we are. Thank you so much for your time and consideration.


Joshua and Emily

If you would like to learn more about us, please contact Little Angels Adoptions at 888-281-8948.

Let's Talk!

Call us for answers to your questions, available 24/7 for Birth Mothers.